Boxing

Gennady ‘GGG’ Golovkin vs. Ryōta Murata: Time, venue, undercard, predictions, odds & more

Gennady ‘GGG’ Golovkin and Ryōta Murata are fighting Saturday for the WBA, IBF & IBO World Middleweight titles. Here’s all the information you need to know before the fight.

FIGHT DETAILS

  • Date: Saturday, April 9
  • Location: Saitama Super ArenaSaitama City, Japan
  • Time: 5:10 AM ET / 10:10 AM GMT
  • Main Event Ringwalks (Approx): 8:10 AM ET / 13:10 PM GMT
  • TV Broadcast: DAZN
  • Price: $19.99 Monthly | $99.99 Annually

BOXER INFORMATION

FIGHTERGOLOVKINMURATA
Age3936
Record41-1-1, 36 KO16-2-0, 13 KO
Titles2X Middleweight World Champion, former Unified WBA Super, WBC, IBF, IBO Champion Current WBA Super Middleweight Champion, former WBA Regular Champion
Height5 ft 10 1⁄2 in (179 cm)6 ft 0 in (182 cm)
Reach70 in (178 cm)75 in (190 cm)
StanceOrthodoxOrthodox
Nickname(s)GGG
Triple G
N/A
BornKaraganda, Kazakh SSR, Soviet UnionNara, Nara Prefecture, Japan

FIGHT CARD & BETTING ODDS

  • Gennady Golovkin (-700) vs. Ryōta Murata (+425)| WBA, IBF, IBO World Middleweight Titles
  • Junto Nakatani (-2000) vs. Ryota Yamauchi (+900) | WBO World Flyweight Title
  • Shuichiro Yoshino (-190) vs. Masayuki Ito (+150) | WBO Asia Pacific, OPBF Lightweight Titles
  • Kazuki Anaguchi vs. Ryuji Yamamoto
  • Taiga Kato vs. Hiroka Amaki

Odds provided by Bovada & Tapology.

PREDICTIONS

Simple. GGG wins. – Cash Flow Sports

“It won’t be pretty, but it should be a fairly convincing win for GGG.” – Gambling Sites.com

GGG by Decision”.Betting Insider Journal

“Golovkin a close edge as I feel his boxing skills are underrated.” – Sports Bet Listings

RELATED

Leave a Reply